Lady Barn House School

Staff Directory

Senior Leadership Team

Mr M Turner Head
Mr D Slade Deputy Head Pastoral
Mrs S Gibbons Deputy Head Academic
Mr R Kingdom Assistant Head/Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs A Webb Bursar
Miss N Jennings Head of Early Years
Ms J Brookes Ward Head of Infants
Mrs E Beer Head of Lower Juniors
Mr M Turner Head of Upper Juniors (acting)

 Form Teachers

Early Years
Miss N Jennings Nursery Teacher
Miss V Gillies Nursery Teacher
Miss E Blower Reception Teacher
Mrs H Murphy-Elson Reception Teacher
Mrs R Stapleton Reception Teacher, EYFS Curriculum Coordinator
Mrs H Howells EYFS and Infant Support Teacher
Ms H Metcalf EYFS Support Teacher
Mrs L Gardner Y1 Teacher, Infant Curruculum Co-ordinator
Mrs T Lochery Y1 Teacher, Head of Maths
Miss N Humphreys Y1 Teacher
Mrs P Atkinson Y2 Teacher
Ms J Brookes-Ward Y2 Teacher, Head of Infants
Mrs F Hornby Y2 Teacher
Lower Juniors
Mrs E Beer Y3 Teacher, Head of Lower Juniors
Mr A Jones Y3 Teacher/Eco Council Co-ordinator
Mrs J Morton Y3 Teacher/Head of EAL
Miss L Bradford Y4 Teacher/AGT/Head of Religious Studies
Mrs C Morris Y4 Teacher, Mandarin, Head of PSHE
Mrs A Slade Y4 Teacher
Upper Juniors
Mrs J Beardsworth Y5 Teacher, Head of English
Mr D Hope Y5 Teacher, Head of History & Geography
Miss A le Feuvre Y5 Teacher
Mr R Kingdom Y6 Teacher, Assessment, Safeguarding
Mr P Robson Y6 Teacher
Miss J Stapley Y6 Teacher, Gymnastics

Specialist Teachers

Mrs G Bradley Cover Supply/PPA teacher
Miss S Braidford Head of Science
Mrs J Drennan Director of Music
Mrs K FitzCharnock Head of Art/Design & Technology
Miss N Lewis PE & Games Teacher
Mrs J Massam Head of Girls’ Games
Mrs A Monks French & Spanish
Mrs C Morris Mandarin
Mrs J Nesbitt Special Educational Needs and Disability Co-ordinator
Mr A Pietkiewicz Director of Sport
Mr T Prendergast Head of ICT/Network Manager/Outdoor Education Co-ordinator
Mrs J Turner Head of Drama

Teaching Assistants

EYFS Infants
Mrs A Choudhury

Miss C Collinson

Mrs J Goodwin

Mrs A Khan

Mrs K Lomas

Mrs T Mitchell

Miss S Pratt

Miss J Vincent

Mrs J Booth

Miss K Briggs

Mrs S Collinson (After School Care-Co-ordinator)

Mrs S Cridland

Ms T Pannell

Mrs J Parker

Lower Juniors Upper Juniors
Mrs C Baron (Librarian & Eco-Coordinator)

Ms C Fowler

Mrs M Jackson

Mrs F Lomas

Mrs S Mills

Mrs S Wallace

Mrs R Roden


General Assistant

Mrs J Hamnett

Peripatetic Music Teachers

Mrs C Hawkins, Mr H Lewis, Mrs C Whittaker, Mrs J Jackson, Mrs S Hampson, Mr I Firth, Mr K Tomlin, Mrs R Whettam

Speech & Drama (LAMDA)

Mrs H Thomas

School Office/Bursary

Mrs A Webb Bursar
Mrs K Gardner Head’s PA/HR Manager
Mrs L Lachevre Admissions & Marketing Manager
Mrs S Millward Assistant Bursar
Mrs C Hutchinson School and Finance Administrator
Mrs A Lunn School Administrator and MIS Lead
Mrs D Westgarth School Administrator, Pupil & Pastoral

School Nurses

Nurse J Moorcroft School Nurse
Nurse D Dodd School Nurse


Holroyd Howe Catering Company

Site Caretaking Staff

Mr T Collinson Site Manager
Mr R Killick Site Caretaker
Mr D Mitchell Site Caretaker


InterCity Cleaning Services Cleaning Contractor



Join us for our springtime OPEN MORNING - Wednesday 11 March - 09:30 to 11:30. No need to book, tours offered throughout the morning. Hope to see you there!