Lady Barn House School

Staff Directory

Senior Leadership Team

Mr M Turner Head headteacher@ladybarnhouse.org
Mr D Slade Deputy Head Pastoral d.slade@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs S Gibbons Deputy Head Academic s.gibbons@ladybarnhouse.org
Mr R Kingdom Assistant Head/Designated Safeguarding Lead r.kingdom@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs A Webb Bursar finance@ladybarnhouse.org
Miss N Jennings Head of Early Years n.jennings@ladybarnhouse.org
Ms J Brookes Ward Head of Infants j.brookes-ward@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs E Beer Head of Lower Juniors e.beer@ladybarnhouse.org
Mr M Turner Head of Upper Juniors (acting) headteacher@ladybarnhouse.org

 Form Teachers

Early Years
Miss N Jennings Nursery Teacher n.jennings@ladybarnhouse.org
Miss V Gillies Nursery Teacher v.gillies@ladybarnhouse.org
Miss E Blower Reception Teacher e.blower@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs H Murphy-Elson Reception Teacher h.murphy-elson@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs R Stapleton Reception Teacher, EYFS Curriculum Coordinator r.stapleton@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs H Howells EYFS and Infant Support Teacher h.howells@ladybarnhouse.org
Ms H Metcalf EYFS Support Teacher h.metcalf@ladybarnhouse.org
Infants
Mrs L Gardner Y1 Teacher, Infant Curruculum Co-ordinator l.gardner@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs T Lochery Y1 Teacher, Head of Maths t.lochery@ladybarnhouse.org
Miss N Humphreys Y1 Teacher n.humphreys@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs P Atkinson Y2 Teacher p.atkinson@ladybarnhouse.org
Ms J Brookes-Ward Y2 Teacher, Head of Infants j.brookes-ward@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs F Hornby Y2 Teacher f.hornby@ladybarnhouse.org
Lower Juniors
Mrs E Beer Y3 Teacher, Head of Lower Juniors e.beer@ladybarnhouse.org
Mr A Jones Y3 Teacher/Eco Council Co-ordinator a.jones@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs J Morton Y3 Teacher/Head of EAL j.morton@ladybarnhouse.org
Miss L Bradford Y4 Teacher/AGT/Head of Religious Studies l.bradford@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs C Morris Y4 Teacher, Mandarin, Head of PSHE c.morris@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs A Slade Y4 Teacher a.slade@ladybarnhouse.org
Upper Juniors
Mrs J Beardsworth Y5 Teacher, Head of English j.beardsworth@ladybarnhouse.org
Mr D Hope Y5 Teacher, Head of History & Geography d.hope@ladybarnhouse.org
Miss A le Feuvre Y5 Teacher a.lefeuvre@ladybarnhouse.org
Mr R Kingdom Y6 Teacher, Assessment, Safeguarding r.kingdom@ladybarnhouse.org
Mr P Robson Y6 Teacher p.robson@ladybarnhouse.org
Miss J Stapley Y6 Teacher, Gymnastics j.stapley@ladybarnhouse.org

Specialist Teachers

Mrs G Bradley Cover Supply/PPA teacher g.bradley@ladybarnhouse.org
Miss S Braidford Head of Science s.braidford@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs J Drennan Director of Music j.drennan@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs K FitzCharnock Head of Art/Design & Technology k.fitzcharnock@ladybarnhouse.org
Miss N Lewis PE & Games Teacher n.lewis@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs J Massam Head of Girls’ Games j.massam@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs A Monks French & Spanish a.monks@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs C Morris Mandarin c.morris@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs J Nesbitt Special Educational Needs and Disability Co-ordinator j.nesbitt1@ladybarnhouse.org
Mr A Pietkiewicz Director of Sport a.pietkiewicz@ladybarnhouse.org
Mr T Prendergast Head of ICT/Network Manager/Outdoor Education Co-ordinator ict@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs J Turner Head of Drama j.turner@ladybarnhouse.org

Teaching Assistants

EYFS Infants
Mrs A Choudhury

Miss C Collinson

Mrs J Goodwin

Mrs A Khan

Mrs K Lomas

Mrs T Mitchell

Miss S Pratt

Miss J Vincent

Mrs J Booth

Miss K Briggs

Mrs S Collinson (After School Care-Co-ordinator)

Mrs S Cridland

Ms T Pannell

Mrs J Parker

Lower Juniors Upper Juniors
Mrs C Baron (Librarian & Eco-Coordinator)

Ms C Fowler

Mrs M Jackson

Mrs F Lomas

Mrs S Mills

Mrs S Wallace

Mrs R Roden

 

General Assistant

Mrs J Hamnett

Peripatetic Music Teachers

Mrs C Hawkins, Mr H Lewis, Mrs C Whittaker, Mrs J Jackson, Mrs S Hampson, Mr I Firth, Mr K Tomlin, Mrs R Whettam

Speech & Drama (LAMDA)

Mrs H Thomas

School Office/Bursary

Mrs A Webb Bursar finance@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs K Gardner Head’s PA/HR Manager secretary@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs L Lachevre Admissions & Marketing Manager admissions@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs S Millward Assistant Bursar s.millward@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs C Hutchinson School and Finance Administrator c.hutchinson@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs A Lunn School Administrator and MIS Lead a.lunn@ladybarnhouse.org
Mrs D Westgarth School Administrator, Pupil & Pastoral d.westgarth@ladybarnhouse.org

School Nurses

Nurse J Moorcroft School Nurse medicals@ladybarnhouse.org
Nurse D Dodd School Nurse medicals@ladybarnhouse.org

Catering

Holroyd Howe Catering Company

Site Caretaking Staff

Mr T Collinson Site Manager
Mr R Killick Site Caretaker
Mr D Mitchell Site Caretaker

Cleaning

InterCity Cleaning Services Cleaning Contractor

 

SaveSave

We have now re-opened our doors to all year groups, whilst continuing to provide remote learning alongside our in-school provision. Thank you to our pupils, parents and staff for their support during this unprecedented time. We are still welcoming Admissions enquiries for September 2020 and beyond, via email to Mrs Lachevre: admissions@ladybarnhouse.org or telephone 0161 359 7241.